GSE Seminars - Fall 2011

Mon, 11/28/2011 Forest Fragmentation in the Amazon Basin. Dr. Izaya Numata, Post-Doctoral Fellow, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 11/21/2011 Satellite Detection of Recent Global Trends in Annual Freeze/Thaw Cycles & Associated Impacts to Vegetation Growth. Dr. John Kimball, Flathead Lake Biological Station, University of Montana
Mon, 11/14/2011 Transport and Deposition of Pyrogenic Nutrients in Africa: Role in Regional Biogeochemistry and Fertility. Dr. Lara Prihodko, Assistant Research Professor, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 10/31/2011 Forecasting West Nile Virus Occurrence in the Northern Great Plains. Dr. Ting-Wu Chuang, Post-Doctoral Fellow, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 10/24/2011 Modeling Wetland Extent and Distribution in the Congo River Basin using Multi-source and Multi-resolution Remote Sensing Data. Mr. Bwangoy Bankanza, GSE Ph.D. Student, SDSU
Mon, 10/17/2011 Prof. Hank Shugart, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia Dr. Mike Wimberly, Professor & Senior Scientist, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 10/10/2011 Understanding the Effects of Climate Change or If You Don’t Know Russian Forests, You Can’t Know Global Climate Change. Prof. Hank Shugart, Department of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia
Mon, 10/03/2011 Russia Browning: The 2010 Heat Wave Was Not an Isolated Event. Dr. Chris Wright, Post-Doctoral Fellow, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 09/26/2011 FTEUS Project: Research Results. Dr. Mark Cochrane, Professor & Senior Scientist, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 09/19/2011 The Web-Enabled Landsat Data (WELD) Project: A Consistent, Long-Term, Large-Area, 30m Data Record For the Terrestrial User Community. Dr. David Roy, Professor & Senior Scientist, GIScCE, SDSU
Mon, 09/12/2011 On Climate and Anthropogenic Drivers of Biome Distributions in Africa Dr. Niall Hanan, Professor & Senior Scientist, GIScCE, SDSU